50 Facts About Me!

Let’s get to know each other by sharing some facts about ourselves. This took me a while to think of, I hope you enjoy reading and we have something in common. 🙂

  1. My full name is Deanna Sagowphak Stilwell. My middle name is Thai, and my parents came up with it when they went to a Thai temple and the monk gave me my name. It’s a common practice in Thailand. 
  2. My zodiac sign is Libra! My birthday is in October. 
  3. I have two brothers. 
  4. I have no tattoos. I’ve thought about it, but the needles and pain scare me. That could change in the future, but probably not. 
  5. I donated blood for the first time this year and plan doing it again. I conquered my fear earlier this year and I’m really proud of myself. 
  6. I’ve been to Thailand, I used to go when I was a kid for Songkran (Thai New Year) and stayed for the summer. 
  7. I am half Thai and half White. 
  8. I can speak Thai. I learned English and Thai at the same time.
  9. I’ve dyed my hair blue, purple, maroon, and emerald myself. 
  10. I’ve never fully dyed my hair so I still actually have virgin hair because I won’t dare mess with my natural dark brown hair. 
  11. I have two dogs, Brody who is a Chihuahua, Doxion, Terrier and Beagle mix. Just recently I got Einstein who is a Golden Retriever. 
  12. I would love to have a Husky, or a Shiba, those are my absolute dream dogs.
  13. I run my dog’s blog which you can visit at BrodysGruffLife.blog.home
  14. Growing up, I used to be afraid of dogs since all my neighbors had dogs that would chase after my brothers and I. 
  15. My favorite movie is Back to the Future! My Step dad introduced me to this movie as a kid and I watched it so often as a kid because I loved the idea of time travel and Marty. *Heart Eyes* 
  16. My favorite holiday is Halloween. I love the costumes and the idea of dressing up as anyone you want and receiving candy! Duh, if you don’t love chocolate we can’t be friends.
  17. I plan on adopting children. I’ve known from a young age that I wanted to adopt a child because why not give a deserving child a loving home. Thankfully I met someone who has the same ideals as me.
  18. I also plan on adopting a dog, for the same reason listed above. 
  19. My favorite colors are blue and purple. 
  20. I got my ears pierced at 16 after begging my mom to take me. She pierced my ears when I was 5 years old in Thailand with a needle, but I couldn’t take the pain so she took the earrings out. 
  21. When I was 19 years old I got my second ear piercing. 
  22. I don’t know how to ride a bike. My dad started teaching me around 8-9 years old, but he never finished teaching me so that’s that. 
  23. I don’t know how to swim and the deep end scares me. 
  24. I love watching Grey’s Anatomy!!! Meredith, Alex and Christina are my favorite characters. 
  25. I went to community college and don’t regret one minute of it. 
  26. I used to do Ballet and Gymnastics when I was 5 years old, but I had to stop once my parents separated and we moved. 
  27. I love shopping especially for clothes and makeup. 
  28. My favorite food is Thai food, specifically Tom Yum Gai, Pad See Ew, and Pad Krapow. 
  29. My favorite candy/dessert is anything with CHOCOLATE!!!!
  30. I’ve been passionate about business since I was a child. 
  31. My favorite Disney Channel show is That’s So Raven.
  32. I love Star Wars. 
  33. Doctor Strange is one of my favorite Marvel movies.
  34. I started using makeup when I was 16 years old.
  35. I love reading and always had the highest grade in my English classes.
  36. English was my favorite subject in school. 
  37. I hated math in school. 
  38. I got my first Iphone in 2018. 
  39. I love the rain. 
  40. I started writing when I was 5 years old. 
  41. A few of my favorite RomComs are Princess Diaries, Legally Blonde, A Walk to Remember, and Pretty in Pink. 
  42. My favorite makeup products are eyeliner, and blush. 
  43. I love painting my nails.
  44. I would love to visit Thailand again to see all of my relatives, I haven’t seen them in 18 years. 
  45. Besides Thailand I would love to travel to Tokyo, Australia, Paris, and Hawaii. 
  46. I love cooking and started learning more about it once I got an apartment. 
  47. I loved going to the movies, and the whole experience. (pre-covid)
  48. I used to bake a lot growing up, as i’ve gotten older I started baking less to consume less sugar. 
  49. I used to want to get my nose pierced in High school, but now when I look back I’m glad I wasn’t allowed too. 
  50. I didn’t learn how to play instruments growing up but if I had the option I would’ve chosen to play the piano and drums. 

That’s everything about me for now, let me know if we have anything in common! 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s